“Earth Day”, in honor of My Island Mother, The Goddess Hina.

She blesses us…

She nourishes us…

She loves us…

For she has given one of the greatest gifts of all, Roots!

In honor of Earth Day, which should be celebrated everyday through our actions, I want to honor My Island creation Mother who has given me everything I have today. In remembering my Roots and where I come from, I cannot forget the Mother who created all that is around me and in me, Hina.

Although I am new to understanding My Island Mother, I have always known who created the roots I step on everyday. I am eager to learn more about and from the My Island Goddess Hina.

Thank those around you, present, past and future. Thank those within you, present, past and future. And always give thanks to Mother Earth.

“He aliʻi ka ʻāina; He kauā ke kanaka”, “The Land is a chief; man is its servant.” – Mary Kawena Pukui, ʻŌlelo Noʻeau

#HappyEarthDay

Picture: My Island View

Leave a Reply

